This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in United Kingdom

United Kingdom is made up of 4 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in United Kingdom. Information on all primary administrative regions in United Kingdom.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in United Kingdom alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in United Kingdom

There are 4 regions in United Kingdom in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in United Kingdom
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Northern Ireland Northern Ireland1.1,829,700Belfast Belfast274,770
Wales Wales2.3,000,000Cardiff Cardiff302,139
Scotland Scotland3.5,000,000Edinburgh Edinburgh435,791
England England4.50,000,000London London7,556,900