Regions in United Kingdom

United Kingdom is made up of 5 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in United Kingdom. Information on all primary administrative regions in United Kingdom.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in United Kingdom alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in United Kingdom

There are 5 regions in United Kingdom in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in United Kingdom
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
England England1.56,286,961London London8,961,989
Scotland Scotland2.5,404,700Edinburgh Edinburgh506,520
Wales Wales3.3,267,501Cardiff Cardiff447,287
Northern Ireland Northern Ireland4.1,862,137Belfast Belfast345,418
England England5.56,286,961West Ilsley West Ilsley332